as per request, i spent yesterday, thursday, walking around chicago taking pictures. it was 5 degrees in chicago. in case you didn't catch that, i just said...it was 5 degrees in chicago. alright then. let's get on with it shall we...
well...you heard what the video said...LET'S GO!
so i began by shooting the frozen tundra from my window...
(i shoulda listened when they said don't look down)
then it was time to make breakfast...that's a lot of frosted flakes.
don't worry, i didn't use the soap in my cereal.
bagel, cereal, apple juice, and yogurt.
nice and healthy. good carbs for the energy to walk around the freezing cold city.
home sweet home.
the frozen river.
that building on the left sure seems to TRUMP
the Wrigley building there on the right, eh?
michigan avenue.
niketown. brasil! and j'amor.
bathroom break at intercontinental.
so after walking around the mag mile with j'amor, i decided it was time to get out of the freezing cold and back to the warmth of 2501. so jason and myself came back and made ourselves a feast...it was like eid up in this b.
little cookin'.
we got some homemade pasta and veggies and grilled chicken. yea baby.
mmm...you know want some. go ahead, just try it.
after dinner, we blogged each other blogging each other.
it was intense.
anyways following this we made a short movie which is in post production. it's very post modern. it'll be posted soon. anyways, this is the blog of the bad assness that is chicago so i hope you all enjoyed. i stayed up til 4 am here so you may enjoy it. and now, i'm going to pass the fun out. so, until next time, goodnight.
Friday, January 25, 2008
let's take a walk...
Posted by
Ahmed
at
11:16 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
umm....I'm speechless. A little pissed, but more or less, just speechless. You guys did the "Classic Throwdown," without me? Everyone knows that the Classic Throwdown is my favorite thing to do! Yet, w/out Virgin Records, it really loses it's flavor.
BTW, that was awesome. Keep it going!
Post a Comment